An Idiot Abroad Season 3 Quotes

By this point, two episodes of the new season of An Idiot Abroad has aired. If you’re unfamiliar with the show, comedians Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant send their former radio producer around the world and get him to do things he doesn’t want to do because he had such a unique and funny outlook on life. It’s unlike any other travel program you will ever see. This season, Ricky’s decided to send Warwick Davis with Karl because Karl said he would only do another season if he could have someone go with him. Basically, they just end up annoying each other.

Episode 1 of season 3:

Favorite quotes:

Warwick Davis: Star Wars was a film I did 30 years ago and it started my career. Without it, I wouldn’t have a career. I’m remembered for playing an ewok, but I’m remembered for a lot more, but all you see me as is a bear.
Karl Pilkington: All right, an ewok. That to me is a bear because ewoks don’t exist. It’s that sci-fi fantasy world again. It’s just made-up SHIT. Do you like Harry Potter? It’s the same thing.
Warwick Davis: Of course I do. I was in all 8 of them.
Karl Pilkington: Were you?! I haven’t seen that either.

Karl [on the phone with Ricky Gervais]: You should see the crowds here when Warwick was walking down the street. It’s the same thing. People just like seeing little oddities in life.
Ricky: Sorry, you’re saying this in front of him?
Warwick: I’m standing right next to him, Ricky.
Karl: That’s what humans do: We evolve. We learn to stand up. We learn to light fire. We learn to say “What is THAT?”
Leave a Reply

