John Simm and David Threlfall Reunite on Screen

This is an excerpt of an interview with John Simm about Code of a Killer which you can read in its entirety here.

John Simm (left) and David Threlfall (right) in Code of a Killer

John Simm (left) and David Threlfall (right) in Code of a Killer

Q: You’re reunited on screen with David Threlfall for the first time since you played Kendle Bains and Lenny Smart in the mid-90s’ BBC1 comedy Men Of The World?

“That sitcom wasn’t a big success but I thought it was quite funny at the time. David and I also sang the theme tune. I remember how much fun we had recording it. We’ve been good friends ever since.

“We can’t quite believe it’s taken this long to work together again. We’ve always been meaning to do something on stage and it almost nearly happened. It wasn’t the reason I took the job but it was a big factor. I thought, ‘Well, I’d love to work with David again.’

“He was one of my heroes when I was younger. I saw him play Smike in Nicholas Nickleby and he blew my mind in that. I’ve always been a huge fan of his. He is one of the greatest screen and stage actors this country has to offer and has been for a long time. David Threlfall is another genius.”

David Threlfall (left) and John Simm (right) in Men of the World

David Threlfall (left) and John Simm (right) in Men of the World

Leave a Reply

